Withings Health Institute


A new vision for health

The Withings Health Institute aims to unveil unprecedented studies in order to accelerate the connected health revolution.

Resource

THE PROBLEM OF MEDICAL DESERTS IN FRANCE

Read
Resource

IMPACT OF WEIGHT LOSS ON BLOOD PRESSURE

Read
Blog - 06/04/2017

Data Reveals Link Between Activity & Happiness

Read more on the blog
#mhealth:

Withings Health Observatory

Thanks to the power of connected devices, Withings is able to provide a national health observatory accessible to the general public. Using real-time data, this tool allows us to track the prevalence of key risk factors linked to lifestyle: sedentary behavior, overweight and obesity, and high blood pressure. With the publication of anonymous aggregate data, Withings gives back to its users the collective intelligence they generate with their connected devices.

PHYSICAL ACTIVITY

Discover the latest statistics on physical activity levels: the distribution of the number of daily steps, and the total and per-age prevalences of sedentariness.

BODY MASS

Discover the latest statistics on physical activity levels: the distribution of the number of daily steps, and the total and per-age prevalences of sedentariness.

BLOOD PRESSURE

Discover the latest statistics on blood pressure expressed through: average systolic blood pressure as well as prevailing national trends and blood pressure levels nearing those of hypertension for different age categories.
The Withings Health Institute’s mission is to accelerate the connected health revolution through a combination of in-house research and academic partnerships. Smart devices feed a virtuous circle of continuous optimization in healthcare by contributing to an ever-increasing culture of data-driven care and remote monitoring of patients.
Eric Carreel, president of Withings

Supporting research with connected devices

The widespread diffusion of the Internet of Things and of smartphones is revolutionizing not only self and remote monitoring, but also medical research. Academics and researchers now enjoy a set of tools that have the potential to ease the research process and lower the cost of collecting data. Smart devices allow seamless data collection from users, and facilitate the recruitment of vast cohorts.

Our Scientific Partners

Foremost medical and research institutions have used Withings devices and associated data to conduct scientific studies.

The movement of patient-generated data (PGD) has just begun. It has immense potential – not just to help patients take on a far more important role in their own health care, but also due to the particular advantage of having context for their medical information from their daily lives. As this takes hold, it will require acceptance from the medical profession, which is unfamiliar and rather uncomfortable with this new way that data will flow. The ultimate goal is that it prevents each of us from becoming patients, so PGD may be considered a misnomer.

Dr. Eric Topol
The Scripps Research Institute

Connected health is reinventing how healthcare consumers and professionals interact by empowering patients with new tools and knowledge. The potential for improving both treatment compliance and therapeutic inertia is huge. Doctors must be proactive in embracing these changes.

Dr. Nicolas Postel-Vinay
Hôpital Européen Georges-Pompidou

Privacy

Our commitment to protecting your privacy

At Withings, protecting the privacy of our users is of outmost importance. Ensuring that their data remains confidential and secure, in line with the strictest regulations, is at the heart of our mission. If you wish to know more, our Privacy policy can be found on our website.

Read more about our privacy policy here

Do you have a research project?

Contact us to explore how Withings devices and services can help your research or projects. This is also an opportunity to discuss with our team and engage in a scientific partnership with us.

x

Contact us for a research project

Send

Withings Health Institute


Une nouvelle vision pour la santé

Le Withings Health Institute œuvre à la diffusion d’études inédites pour accélérer la révolution de la santé connectée.

Ressource

LES ÉTUDIANTS ET LA SANTÉ CONNECTÉE

Télécharger
Ressource

TRANSPORTS ET ACTIVITÉ PHYSIQUE

Télécharger
Blog - 05/01/2017

Pesez-vous régulièrement pour maigrir plus facilement

Lire l'article sur le blog
#mhealth:

L’Observatoire de Santé Withings

En pionnier de l’Open Data, Withings propose au public un observatoire de santé. Il permet le suivi en temps réel de la prévalence des principaux facteurs de risque liés aux modes de vie : la sédentarité, le surpoids et l'obésité ou encore la pression artérielle élevée. Avec la publication de données agrégées anonymes, Withings restitue aux utilisateurs l’intelligence collective qu’ils génèrent grâce aux objets connectés.

ACTIVITÉ PHYSIQUE

Découvrez les dernières statistiques du niveau d'activité physique en France : la distribution du nombre de pas par jour, ainsi que les prévalences nationales et par classes d'âge de la sédentarité.

MASSE CORPORELLE

Découvrez les dernières statistiques du niveau d'activité physique en France : la distribution du nombre de pas par jour, ainsi que les prévalences nationales et par classes d'âge de la sédentarité.

PRESSION ARTERIELLE

Découvrez nos dernières statistiques du niveau de pression artérielle des Français : la distribution de la pression systolique moyenne et les prévalences nationales d’hypertension par classes d'âge.
Le Withings Health Institute a pour mission de contribuer à la diffusion de la santé connectée et à la mise en place de recherches médicales. L’analyse des données issues des objets connectés doit permettre d’optimiser chaque jour le pilotage du système de soins et la prise en charge des patients.
Eric Carreel, président de Withings

Les objets connectés au service de la recherche

L’internet des objets et les smartphones révolutionnent d’une part la prise en charge et le suivi à distance des patients mais également la recherche médicale. Les possibilités offertes par ces objets ouvrent des perspectives fantastiques pour le monde de la recherche : remontée de données en vie réelle, accélération du processus de recherche, et recrutement de larges cohortes de patients avec une diminution des coûts significative.

Nos partenaires scientifiques

Des institutions médicales et de recherche de premier plan ont eu l’occasion de mener des études scientifiques à l’aide des objets connectés Withings.

Le mouvement des données générées par le patient vient tout juste de commencer. Il a un potentiel immense – non seulement car il aide les patients à prendre un rôle bien plus important dans la gestion de leur santé, mais aussi parce qu’il a l’avantage d’enrichir l’information médicale avec des données de vie réelle. La finalité ultime de cette révolution en marche, c’est bien de ne jamais avoir à devenir malade, au point que le mot patient finira par perdre de son sens.

Dr. Eric Topol
The Scripps Research Institute

La santé connectée, en mettant entre les mains des patients de nouveaux objets et informations, renouvelle la relation entre consommateurs de soins et professionnels de santé. Cela est particulièrement vrai en matière d’observance et d’inertie thérapeutique.

Dr. Nicolas Postel-Vinay
Hôpital Européen Georges-Pompidou

Vie privée et sécurité

Nos engagements pour la protection de la vie privée

Chez Withings, la protection de la vie privée des utilisateurs est d’une importance capitale. Ainsi, nous garantissons la confidentialité et la protection des données personnelles, conformément aux dispositions réglementaires en vigueur. En toute transparence, notre Politique de gestion de la vie privée est disponible en accès libre sur notre site internet si vous souhaitez obtenir plus d’informations.

En savoir plus sur la politique de confidentialité

Vous avez un projet de recherche ?

Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus sur les possibilités d’études et de recherches avec Withings, pour nous proposer une collaboration, ou pour obtenir plus de détails sur les objets Withings. Nous rentrerons en contact avec vous pour voir ensemble comment nous pouvons vous aider dans vos projets.

x

Contactez-nous pour un projet de recherche

Envoyer